top of page

All About Astrain Design- Meet Tia!

Updated: Nov 17, 2020


Hello everyone!


I thought we needed a proper introduction of Astrain Design, and the face behind it (that's me! Tia Astrain!). I want my audience to know my WHY. Why do I do this? What's the purpose? What is my message? What is Astrain Design's goal?


Astrain Design was a small idea I had almost 3 years ago when I first married my husband, Marco. I was decorating our very first apartment and really discovered my love of home décor. But being newly married college students, everything I did was usually a DIY or on a strict budget. I remember laying in bed one night telling Marco my idea of starting an Instagram page to show what I was doing to transform our little apartment on a budget. Marco was so encouraging, but I never made the Instagram. I was too afraid of what people would think. Would they make fun of how I decorate? Would they think my design's and décor tastes were stupid? I couldn't bare the thought of people judging me over what my home looks like, or what my budget was.


Fast forward to a year later when I changed my major to Digital and Social Media, and I was taking my first social media class. For the class we had to create our own personal brand that we would be posting on 3 times a week. Finally, I had an excuse to create Astrain Design-and I could "hide" behind it being a school project. I couldn't contain my excitement and the joy I felt creating content and posting to my social media pages. After that semester was over, I couldn't help for want to continue to make content for Astrain Design. Not because it was required, but because it had become my favorite hobby and I felt connected to people in a completely different way!


Astrain Design was created with budgeting in mind- I knew first hand that not everyone can or wants to spend a ton of money on making their house a home. I wanted to create a safe place in my own little corner of the internet where women could feel comfortable sharing home décor ideas and projects. I also wanted them to feel comfortable in that I would be sharing items that affordable and wouldn't break the bank. I wanted Astrain Design to be a place where we could experiment design without the pressure of being judged.


Astrain Design's goal- really, MY whole goal- isn't to become a giant social media influencer that everyone looks to for design expertise, but to have a place where women can feel safe, happy, and excited to create.


I want to leave women feeling like they CAN create the home of their dreams, no matter their budget or circumstance.


I hope you'll join me as we create a safe haven for women to be inspired and creative, and do it without fear!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page